About Us Countries FAQ Media Testimonials Contact Us Feedback
Main Menu
Living In Germany
Education System
Tuition Fees
Study Opportunities
Essay Editing
Statement of Purpose
University Selection
Detailed Univ. Selection
Visa Counselling
About Germany:
Germany officially the Federal Republic of Germany is a country in central Europe. It is bordered to the north by the North Sea, Denmark, and the Baltic Sea, to the east by Poland and the Czech Republic to the south by Austria and Switzerland and to the west by France, Luxembourg, Belgium and the Netherlands .Within its borders are a portion of the Alps mountains, the famous Rhine and Danube rivers, and the Black Forest Its capital is Berlin
Germany is a democratic parliamentary federal republic, made up of 16 states (Lander), which in certain spheres act independently of the federation. Historically consisting of several sovereign states with their own history, distinct German tribe dialects, culture and religious beliefs, Germany was unified as a nation state during the Franco-Prussian War in 1870/1871.
The Federal Republic of Germany is a member state of the United Nations, NATO,the G8 and the G4 nations, and is a founding member of the European Union. It is the European Union's most populous and most economically powerful member state.
The greater part of Germany lies in the cool/temperate climatic zone in which humid westerly winds predominate.
The climate is affected among other things by the Gulf Stream, which promotes an unusually mild climate.
All Rights Reserved © Consultmegway.com 2003-2004